Zodiac Lookbook: Sagittarius

Kalps has an obsession with reading horoscopes.

She won’t admit that she believes them, but I love teasing her for it. I do confess, however, they’re pretty entertaining and accurate at times. When she sent me this article about what your horoscope sign says about your 2017 style, I was ready to see what my sign had in store for the new year.

Born on December 14th, I proudly identify as a Sagittarius. For archers like me, the AstroTwins claimed that we’ll be funky and futuristic this year. My first thought was, “…that’s not me at all.” However, after realizing that my ‘recently watched’ contains episodes of Westworld and movies like Ex Machina, I took it in stride and accepted the challenge.

Here are a couple looks that incorporate my current style and some futuristic pieces. I felt adventurous enough to spice up my makeup for the fun shoot we did. 😉 Hope you enjoy this as much as we did, and maybe you’ll find some inspiration for when you style your next outfit! For more on these looks, check out our lookbook video at the bottom of the page.

Look 1:

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Look 2:

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Look 1: Ruffle Hem Top (similar at Michael Kors, Generation Love), Glitter Choker (similar at Forever 21), Dark Wash Jeans (Wet Seal), Black Zipper Booties (similar at Lucky Brand), Eye Jewels (similar at Kiko Cosmetics)

Look 2: Floral Top (similar at Vince Camuto), Jeweled Choker (Charlotte Russe), Silver Quilted Vest (Croft & Barrow), Boyfriend Jeans (Refuge), Beige Sandals (Similar at Steve Madden)

Aquarians, head this way to see what your sign has in store this year!

~Sanch

One thought on “Zodiac Lookbook: Sagittarius

Leave a Reply

